About CBS

Senior Management

CBS is headed by President Per Holten-Andersen. The President is appointed by CBS’ Board of Directors which is accountable to the Minister for Higher Education and Science. The CBS Senior Management Group also comprises the University Director, the Dean of Research and the Dean of Education. Together, they are responsible for the day-to-day management of CBS.


Per Holten-AndersenPresident - Per Holten-Andersen
Tel.: +45 38 15 58 00
E-mail: pha.ls@cbs.dk

Day-to-day management is undertaken by the President within the framework laid down by CBS’ Board of Directors. Other management members perform their duties based on the authority provided by the President.



Søren HvidkjærDean of Research - Søren Hvidkjær
Tel.: +45 38 15 20 20
E-mail: sh.research@cbs.dk

The Dean of Research has the organisational and strategic responsibility for CBS’ research and researchers. The heads of department report to the Dean of Research.

Research profile



Kirsten Winther JørgensenUniversity DirectorKirsten Winther Jørgensen
Tel.: +45 38 15 30 89
E-mail: kwj.ls@cbs.dk

The University Director has the overall responsibility for CBS’ finances and the managerial responsibility for interdisciplinary administrative units, CBS’ library and CBS’ campus.




Gregor HalffDean of Education - Gregor Halff
Tel.: +45 38 15 58 58
E-mail: gh.edu@cbs.dk

The Dean of Education is responsible for all programmes: Bachelor, master, executive master and diploma programmes. Study boards and programme directors report to the Dean of Education.

Research profile




The page was last edited by: President's Office // 12/03/2018