Leadership Studies Group

The purpose of this group is to offer a community for researchers interested in the scholarly discipline of leadership and leadership development, as represented in journals such as The Leadership Quarterly, AMJ, Human Relations, Leadership, Journal of Applied Behavorial Sciences, International Journal of Business Communication, Management Learning, and in international conferences such as International Studying Leadership Conference, Interdisciplinary Perspectives on Leadership, and others.




 Leadership Reading group
The purpose of the reading group is to develop a deeper knowledge about central texts and themes within the scholarly field of leadership studies and leadership development, as represented by journals such as Leadership, The Leadership Quarterly, Human Relations, Academy of Management Journal/Review, Management Learning, etc. Additionally, the reading group aims to develop our readiness to contribute to these journals. The group meets once a month.

Research Group Meetings
The research group meets every 6th week to discuss a work-in-progress paper, and upcoming activities. Contact Magnus (ml.ioa@cbs.dk) for more information

PhD Course
Every second year we arrange the PhD course ”Advanced Topics in Leadership Research”. Next course is planned for the fall 2021. 


International Studying Leadership Conference (ISLC) 2021

March 23, 2021
Jakob Rømer Barfod dissemination defense: "Ledelse i militære højrisikoteams"

June 15, 2020
Jakob Rømer Barfod Work-in-Progress 2. seminar: "Ledelse i militære højrissikoteams"

June 16, 2020
Lise Dahl Arvedsen Work-in-Progress 2. seminar: "Leadership-in-interaction in a virtual context"




Members of the Group

From Department of Organization (IOA):
Magnus Larsson
Lise Arvedsen
Jakob Barfod
Frank Meier
Christian Dylund Wåhlin-Jacobsen

From Department of Management, Society and Communication (MSC):
Minna Paunova
Eric Guthey
Sarosh Asad

From Department of Management, Politics and Philosophy (MPP):
Pernille Pedersen
Florence Villeseche

The page was last edited by: Department of Organization // 11/23/2023