Department of Finance

Seminars

Every semester, the Department of Finance hosts a series of seminars. You can find the list of seminars below.

Seminars at the Department of Finance

The Department of Finance hosts several seminars each semester. No registration is necessary as all seminars are open and we welcome everyone who would like to attend.

In the menu to the left, you can find all past seminars and events.

If you would like to keep yourself updated on our upcoming seminars, it is possible to sign up for the Finance Seminar Mailing list via the link in the box at the top of the page.

Upcoming Seminars 2023

DATE AND TIME SPEAKER
Friday, March 3, 2023 - 11:00 to 12:15 BIGFI/Finance Seminar with Katharina Lewellen, Tuck School of Business
Friday, March 10, 2023 - 11:00 to 12:15 Finance Seminar with Josef Zechner, Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien
Friday, March 17, 2023 - 11:00 to 12:15 Finance Seminar with Nicola Pavanini, Tilburg University
Friday, March 24, 2023 - 11:00 to 12:15 BIGFI/Finance Seminar with Ian Martin, London School of Economics
Friday, March 31, 2023 - 11:00 to 12:15 Finance Seminar with Elena Loutskina, University of Virginia Darden School of Business
Friday, April 14, 2023 - 11:00 to 12:15 BIGFI/Finance Seminar with Yao Zeng, Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania
Friday, April 21, 2023 - 11:00 to 12:15 Finance Seminar with Neng Wang, Columbia Business School
Friday, April 28, 2023 - 11:00 to 12:15 BIGFI/Finance Seminar with Ravi Bansal, Duke University
Friday, May 26, 2023 - 11:00 to 12:15 BIGFI/Finance Seminar with Heather Tookes, Yale School of Management
Friday, June 2, 2023 - 11:00 to 12:15 Finance Seminar with Christopher Tonetti, Stanford Graduate School of Business
Friday, June 9, 2023 - 11:00 to 12:15 Finance Seminar with Brett Green, Olin Business School, Washington University in St. Louis
Friday, June 16, 2023 - 11:00 to 12:15 Finance Seminar with Laura Starks, McCombs School of Business, University of Texas at Austin
Friday, June 23, 2023 - 11:00 to 12:15 Finance Seminar with Filippo De Marco, Bocconi University
Friday, September 8, 2023 - 11:00 to 12:15 Finance Seminar with Tobias Adrian, International Monetary Fund
Friday, September 15, 2023 - 11:00 to 12:15 Finance Seminar with Christine Parlour, Haas School of Business
Friday, September 29, 2023 - 11:00 to 12:15 Finance Seminar with Ran Duchin, Carroll School of Management

 

About the Seminar series at the Department of Finance

We have different types of seminars, some with faculty at the Department of Finance and some with invited international speakers. Please find the different types below.

  • Finance Seminars: Seminars with invited international speakers. Hosted by either the Department of Finance or Center for Big Data in Finance (BIGFI)
  • Research Seminars: Research Seminars are more informal seminars taking place over lunch.
The page was last edited by: Department of Finance // 01/12/2023