Department of Strategy and Innovation

PhD programmes

Department of Strategy and Innovation offers PhD education at the highest International level together with the CBS PhD School.


Training PhD students is a major commitment for the Department of Strategy and Innovation. PhD students are preferably enrolled in cohorts every second year depending on the amount of funds available. Together with the CBS PhD School, Department of Strategy and Innovation offers a full PhD course portfolio consisting of foundation courses, methods courses and electives. In addition to the course activities, PhD students conduct individual research projects under supervision from senior staff, teach courses, and supervise graduate and undergraduate students. The department is frequently hosting visiting PhD students from other universities, who contribute to a vibrant and International PhD environment.

Department of Strategy and Innovation recruit internationally with a strong focus on academic potential.

PhD graduates through the years from the two departments that have merged to become Department of Strategy and Innovation:


2021 Livia Barakat Faculty member

Fundação Dom Cabral, Brasil

2020 Hadar Gafni Post doc KTH, Sweden INO
2020 Jacob Jeppesen Head of People Analytics and Reporting Novo Nordisk INO
2019 Adrian Gutiérrez Assistant Professor Universidad Carlos III de Madrid INO
2019 Theodor Vladasel Assistant Professor Universitat Pompeu Fabra INO
2019 Stefan Sløk-Madsen Senior Consultant   INO
2018 Rasmus Toft-Kehler CEO Antibio Tx INO
2018 Ahmad Barirani Applied Economist The Novo Nordisk Foundation Center for Biosustainability INO
2018 Diego Zunino Assistant Professor SKEMA Business School INO
2018 Maitane Rubio IT Recruiter Agile development and deploy solutions S.L. SMG
2018 Agnieszka Nowinska Assistant Professor Aalborg University (2020) INO
2018 Jesper Tommy Christensen Senior Researcher Nordea SMG
2018 Matilde Fogh Kirkegaard Head of Customer Behavioral Insights  Nordea SMG
2018 Peter Schou Postdoctoral Fellow Aarhus University, Department of management SMG
2017 Klement Ahrensbach Rasmussen Senior Consultant Danske Bank SMG
2017 Giulio Zichella Research Fellow Copenhagen Business School INO
2016 Tor Bøe-Lillegraven Head of Big Data eBay Global Classifieds SMG
2016 Olga Zarzecka Postdoctoral Fellow Hong Kong Polytechnic University SMG
2016 Denitsa Hazarbassanova Blagoeva Sales Operations and Analytics PayU SMG
2016 Manya Jaura Lind Futurist Copenhagen Institute for Futures Studies SMG
2016 Henrik Jensen Postdoctoral Fellow BI Norwegian Business School SMG
2016 Andreas Distel Postdoctoral Fellow Department of Innovation and Organizational Economics, CBS SMG
2016 Anders Ø. Olesen Management Consultant PA Consulting Group INO
2015 Jose Daniel Balarezo Head of Treasury Risk and Control FLSmidth SMG
2015 Johanna Sax Senior Analyst National Australia Bank SMG
2015 Milan Miric Assistant Professor University of Southern California INO
2015 Gouya Harirchi Research Fellow University of Trieste INO
2014 Michael Friis Pedersen Researcher University of Copenhagen SMG
2014 Kåre Moberg Senior Researcher The Danish Foundation for Entrepreneurship SMG
2014 Karin Beukel Assistant Professor Copenhagen University INO
2014 Maggie Mei Assistant Professor Grenoble Ecole de Management INO
2014 Solon Moreira Assistant Professor IESE Business School INO
2014 Virgilio Failla Assistant Professor Bath University INO
2014 Arjan Markus Assistant Professor Tilburg University INO
2014 Maria Halbinger Assistant Professor Zicklin School of Business, Baruch College CUNY INO
2013 Jacob Lyngsie Associate Professor University of Southern Denmark SMG
2013 Marcus Møller Larsen Associate Professor Department of Strategic Management and Globalization, CBS SMG
2013 Tamara Stucchi Senior Analyst DONG Energy SMG
2011 Mie Harder Public Affairs Director GRACE PA SMG
2011 Stefan Linder Assistant Professor ESSEC Business School SMG
2011 Simon Torp Associate Professor University of Aarhus SMG
2010 Alexander Stern Senior manager Autodesk GmbH INO
2009 Line Gry Knudsen Education Lead Climate-KIC SMG
2008 Mia Reinholt Fosgaard Senior HR Business Analyst LEO Pharma SMG
2007 Christian Geisler Asmussen Professor Department of Strategic Management and Globalization, CBS SMG
2004 Dana Minbaeva Professor Department of Strategic Management and Globalization, CBS SMG


The page was last edited by: Department of Strategy and Innovation // 02/25/2021