cbsCSR celebrates its 10 year anniversary

On November 22 cbsCSR celebrated its 10th anniversary with attendance of several international researchers and keynote speakers



Taking off in 2002 with seed money from the then President Finn Junge-Jensen, CBS Centre for Corporate Social Responsibility (cbsCSR) celebrated its 10th anniversary on 22th November 2012.

CBS President Per Holten-Andersen congratulated the Centre on its first 10 years of existence and how the Centre had helped brand CBS as a unique Business School. Prominent keynote speakers talked about the increasing importance of business engagement in social and environmental development. Lucia Reisch (Professor at cbsCSR), Susanne Stormer, (Vice President of Corporate Sustainability at Novo Nordisk), Gail Whiteman (Professor at Rotterdam School of Management), Annette Stube (Director of Group Sustainability at A.P. Moller Maersk), Simon Pickard (Director General at The Academy of Business in Society (EABIS) and Andreas Rasche (Professor of Business in Society at cbsCSR). In particular, Gail Whiteman emphasized the need to act now rather than wait for a social or environmental catastrophé.


Associate professor Esben Rahbek Pedersen (Director at cbsCSR) wrapped up the event and promised 10 more years of growth, research and teaching in the area of CSR, and professor Mette Morsing (Director of the Sustainability Platform) presented the CBS student winners of the Internal Business Ethics Case Competition with their diplomas and, finally, Adjunct Professor Mads Øvlisen was given the lifetime award “cbsCSR Yoda Award” as a sincere thank for his invaluable support to the cbsCSR Centre.


The page was last edited by: Communications // 02/06/2013