CBS scholar to receive CEMS Honorary Membership


Dorte Salskov-Iversen, Associate Professor and Head of the Department of Management, Society and Communication is to receive the CEMS Honorary Membership for her outstanding contribution to the Global Alliance in Management Education, CEMS.


Dorte Salskov Iversen
For many years, Dorte Salskov-Iversen, Associate Professor, Head of Department and until the end of 2017 CBS’ Vice President of Internationall Affairs, has played a leading part in the CEMS network. CEMS is a global alliance in management education comprised of 30 prominent business schools and around 70 companies (including Novo Nordisk, Mærsk and Coloplast). CEMS strives to educate the best leaders for the future, and their Master’s in Management, which is also offered by CBS, is in top ten of Financial Times’ Masters in Management ranking.

Dorte Salskov-Iversen is now to receive the CEMS Honorary Membership, which is presented every five years in the honour of those who have contributed something extraordinary to CEMS.

Per Holten-Andersen, President of CBS, appreciates Dorte Salskov-Iversen's accomplishment.

”I am very pleased for Dorte and this great acknowledgement of her long commitment and tireless drive in the service of CEMS. This has also lead to many positions of trust at CEMS. That Dorte is awarded the CEMS Honorary Membership is incredibly well-deserved”, says Per Holten-Andersen.

An award for commitment, dedication and passion
According to CEMS Chair Eugenia Bieto, ESADE, Dorte Salskov-Iversen has been particularly “active, dedicated and passionate” as Academic Director, Executive Board member, Chair of the RDE Committee and not least as Chair of the Academic Committee. In addition, Dorte Salskov-Iversen has shown “outstanding commitment”, which has resulted in a number of important strategic decisions and projects, all of which have contributed to the enhancement of CEMS.

Read more about CEMS at CBS

Prominent circles

Dorte Salskov-Iversen will be joining a prominent club of Honorary Members, including Jacques Delors, former president of the European Commission, and Mohamad Yunus, who received the Nobel Peace Prize in 2006.

The ceremony will take place on 7 December 2018 on Malta.

For more information, please contact:

Department of Management, Society and Communication

Sidst opdateret: Communications // 08/10/2019