Max von Zedtwitz on panel on ‘Global Innovation Systems in An Age of Great Disruptions’

News

Max von Zedtwitz is co-hosting a panel at the Virtual 2020 AIB Canada Chapter and iBEGIN Conference, with David Teece (UC Berkeley).

 

university of victoria
11/20/2020

The conference is on 20 November and is free of charge. You can register here: https://www.uvic.ca/ibegin/

Conference Program

 Time

 Activity

4:00 - 5:00pm UTC

8:00 – 9:00 am PST

Welcome note and Panel: Where Should We Go with Sustainable and International Entrepreneurship Research?

Panelists (co-host & pin): Becky Reuber and Roy Suddaby

Panel Moderation (make co-host & pin): Kristin Brandl 

5:15 - 6:15pm UTC

9:15 – 10:15am PST

AIB Sustainability Shared Interest Group Session

Facilitation (co-host & pin): AIB Sustainability SIG Chairs John Dilyard and Shasha Zhao

Speaker (co-host & pin): Jeremy Clegg

 

Runs parallel: JIBS-JIBP Paper Development Workshop

Facilitation: JIBS Area Editor Klaus Meyer and JIBP Deputy Editor Ari Van Assche

6:30 - 7:30pm UTC

10:30-11:30am PST

Panel: Global Innovation Systems in An Age of Great Disruptions

Panelists (co-host & pin): David Teece and Max von Zedtwitz

Moderation (co-host & pin): Ram Mudambi

7:30 - 8:00pm UTC

11:30am-12:00pm PST

Roundtables/networking (self-selected breakout rooms, 5 rooms)

8:00 - 9:00pm UTC

12:00-1:00pm PST

Panel: How Are NGOs Advancing Entrepreneurship, Innovation, And Sustainability Within Global Value Chains? Where are the Opportunities for Improvement

Panelists (co-host & pin): Joanne Lebert, Kevin Telmer, and Mathy Stanislaus

Moderation (co-host & pin): Anthony Goerzen

 

The page was last edited by: Department of International Economics, Government and Business // 11/24/2020