Dear Colleagues,

The 23rd Nordic Symposium for Tourism and Hospitality Research will take place on 2-4 October, 2014 in Copenhagen. Denmark. The event will be preceded by a welcoming reception in the evening of October 1, honoured by the presence of representatives from Copenhagen City administration.

The symposium is hosted by the Center for Leisure and Culture Services research (CLCS) at Copenhagen Business School, and organized in collaboration with the Tourism Research Unit, at Aalborg University, Campus Copenhagen.

We are privileged to have as keynote speakers reputable tourism scholars from the Nordic countries and beyond: Professor Jafar Jafari, University of Wisconsin-Stout, USA; Professor Monika Büscher, Lancaster University, UK, Associate professor Bodil Stilling Blichfeldt, Aalborg University, Denmark, and Professor Thomas O'Dell, Lund University, Sweden

Under the overarching theme of The Value(s) of Tourism, the 23rd Nordic Symposium has the goal of contributing to trans-disciplinary discussions that represent multiple empirical, conceptual or methodological approaches to contemporary tourism phenomena and challenges. Therefore, the Scientific Committee invites scholars to submit abstracts that address one or more of the conference themes enlisted in the Call for Papers on the conference website. Please note that new conference tracks have been added recently.

Submission of abstracts is welcomed until 1 May, 2014 while early bird registration fees are available only until 15 June, 2014. Detailed information about the registration procedure and practical arrangements are available on the website of the symposium.

Additional accommodation options and details about the social programme will be available soon, and attendees are encouraged to visit the symposium website regularly.

We look forward to seeing you in Copenhagen!

The Organizing Committee:

Adriana Budeanu, Ana Maria Munar, Can Seng Ooi, Carina A Hallin, Kristian A. Hvass (CLCS-CBS), Carina Bregnholm Ren and Szilvia Gyimóthy (TRU-AAU)

The page was last edited by: Department of International Economics and Management // 07/20/2018