CBS professors new members of Danish Academy for Technical Sciences (ATV)


Two professors from CBS have been appointed as members of the prestigious: Academy for Technical Sciences (ATV)


by Carina Abildgaard Frank

The recently appointed academy members are Jan Damsgaard, Professor and head of the Department in IT Management, and Susana Borrás, Professor and head of the Department of Business and Politics.
The appointment ceremony was held on 6 May 2014 at the annual Academy meeting, where 38 other prominent members of the business and research society also were appointed.

ATV is a private and independent organization with 690 members. The main idea behind the community is to strengthen the relationship between companies and universities in Denmark.  
A membership of the academy is for life, and the members are appointed on the basis of their professional standards, commitment to society as well as their performance within their field of expertise.

With this appointment the members are expected to work for the benefit of society. They will be part of the existing projects and activities of the academy, and they will get the opportunity to develop new future initiatives.

For more information about ATV

The page was last edited by: Communications // 12/17/2017