Head of department new member of the Committee for Strategic Research


The recently established InnovationsFonden has appointed head of Department of Business and Politics, Susana Borrás, as new member of the Danish Committee for Strategic Research. Their aim is to create initiatives across research, technology and innovation.


By Marie Louise Bank and Anne Amalie Rosenberg Holm

The Board of InnovationsFonden has appointed Susana Borrás, Professor and Head of the Department of Business and Politics, member of the Committee for Strategic Research.

InnovationsFonden Denmark - established 1. April 2014- is a merger of the Danish Council of Strategic Research, the Danish National Advanced Technology Foundation and the Danish Council for Technology. This is considered the largest reform of the Danish research and innovation system in the past 20 years.

Susana Borrás will become one of nine members of the Committee for Strategic Research, which includes members from ActiFoods, Chr. Hansen, DHI, University of Copenhagen and the Technical University of Denmark. The committee will act as advisors and Claus Hviid, CEO of Dong Energy, Group R&D, is chairman.

Read more about Susana Borrás and InnovationsFonden here.


The page was last edited by: Communications // 12/17/2017