New forum sees the day at CBS

Political independent knowledge forum will discuss the future of Europe


Political independent knowledge forum will discuss the future of Europe

With members as Henning Christophersen (Chairman), Uffe Ellemann-Jensen, Tøger Seidenfaden, and Claus Vastrup a new forum "Forum Europa" is anchored at CBS' International Center for Business and Politics. After the elections on the Constitutional Treaty, the debate about Europe's future has been reopened, and this forum will contribute to the debate and stimulate research on new knowledge on the development of Europe, which the government, the business community, and organisations are searching for.

How should the European cooperation be structured?

”The debate about Europe's future has been reopened seen in the light of the Treaty's destiny. On their meeting in the end of June, the member countries agreed on a thinking break, meaning that all countries now start discussions on how the European Union is best structured and which problems that are solved best in cooperation, says Ove Kaj Pedersen, Center Director at the International Center for Business and Politics – and continues:

"Forum Europa" is pro-European  and will constructively and critically look at the EU institutions and the member countries' actions. The placement at CBS demands independence of financial and political interests, and the work will be structured in a way so that all viewpoints will be heard,  Ove Kaj Pedersen ends.


Launch of Forum Europa by Chairman Henning Christophersen, Center Director Ove Kaj Pedersen and Steffen Smidt.


Thursday 25 August 2005, 18:15 at the International Center for Business and Politics, Steen Blichers Vej 22, DK-2000 Frederiksberg.

Members per 25 August 2005

Henning Christophersen, Chairman


Ritt Bjerregaard, Niels Helveg Petersen, Uffe Ellemann-Jensen, Steen Gade, Karin Riis Jørgensen, Henrik Dam Kristensen, Christine Antorini, Pia Olsen

Jørn Neergård Larsen, Klaus Bustrup, Hans Jensen.

Peter Højland, Claus Vastrup, Birgitte Aagård-Svendsen, Sven Riskær

Tøger Seidenfaden, Leif Beck Fallesen, Anne Knudsen

Ove Kaj Pedersen, Steffen Smidt




The page was last edited by: Communications // 08/29/2005