Never stop competing!

You are invited to join SMG and the CBS BiS Competitiveness Platform in celebrating two exciting initiatives aimed at strengthening competitiveness of and at CBS, Denmark and the world.

Monday, January 27, 2014 - 16:00 to 17:00

Never stop competing!

SMG Professor Thomas Ritter has been announced as new Academic Director of the CBS BiS Competitiveness Platform. Together with Academic Director Christer Karlsson and Platform Manager Christina Merolli Poulsen, Thomas will seek to build stronger societal impact and recognition of CBS in the business community and society at large. At the celebration, Thomas will launch his “Commercial Agenda for Denmark”.

We also celebrate the new World Class Research Environment HOPE, “Human Capital, Organizational Design and Performance.” With co-leader Anders Sørensen, Econ, Professor Nicolai J. Foss and a team from SMG and Econ will develop tools for firm competitiveness that are rooted in HR and organizational design. At the celebration, Nicolai will provide insight in the idea and aims of HOPE.

At CBS, university means business – but what drives businesses to competitiveness and how can CBS support businesses? We proudly announce koncerndirektør with TDC Eva Berneke who also served on the DI Productivity Panel and is a member of the CBS Board of Directors as our key note speaker offering a business perspective on competitiveness and CBS.

Please join us on Monday, 27 January 2014. The seminar starts at 16:00; the reception starts at 17:00.


16:00 Welcome – Nicolai J. Foss and Thomas Ritter

16:05 Alan Irwin, Dean of Research, CBS: CBS and Competitiveness – our raison d’etre

16:10 Thomas Ritter: A Commercial Agenda for Denmark – Welfare through Competitive Firms

16:25 Nicolai J. Foss: Human Capital, Organizational Design and Performance.

16:40 Eva Berneke, Koncerndirektør TDC: A Business Perspective on Competitiveness

16:55 Conclusions

17:00 Reception

The seminar and the reception takes place at Kilen, ground floor, Kilevej 14A, Frederiksberg.

Attendance registration e-mail:




The page was last edited by: Competitiveness platform // 10/20/2021